The front-man for MxPx has a hot new side project, Mike Herrera’s Tumbledown, and will be releasing the self-titled debut album on May 19 through End Sounds. The hard-core country band just announced their signing with the Austin-based record label, which the band celebrated with a showcase at SXSW and to top things off, famed tattoo artist Oliver Peck created Tumbledown’s album cover art.

Mike Herrera’s Tumbledown just wrapped up a video for first single, “Butcher of San Antone” and is currently finishing up a 19-date tour through the end of this month, making their way through Texas, Idaho, Utah, Washington, California, Oregon, Colorado, and Arizona with fellow Bremerton, WA natives, SGFY on select dates. Washington fans will get closing honors with a double header: a matinee show at Sunset Tavern in Ballard and the finale at El Corazon in Seattle. For exact tour dates, please visit: www.myspace.com/tumbledowncountry. More dates to be announced shortly.

Tumbledown Track Listing
01. Let’s Drink
02. Butcher of San Antone
03. Break Out of History
04. Movin’ On
05. I’m Still Here
06. State Line
07. Came Here To Fight
08. Second Hand High
09. My Sweet Darling Dear
10. Son of A Gun
11. Homeward Bound
12. *Hidden Track*

Leave a comment

Filed under CD Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s