LET THEM KNOW: The Story of Youth Brigade and BYO Records
Garnering mega plaudits for its historical significance for the Los Angeles punk community as well as its 31-track CD featuring songs from its archives done by Leatherface, Matt Skiba, The Briefs, 7 Seconds, Subhumans, NOFX, Bouncing Souls, Dropkick Murphys, Pennywise, and Anti-Flag, the recently released box set LET THEM KNOW: THE STORY OF YOUTH BRIGADE AND BYO RECORDS has been causing quite a commotion. Packaged as a box set in both a double red vinyl LP edition (retail: $50) and a CD/DVD edition (retail: $25), the box set also includes a beautifully reproduced, comprehensive coffee table book, detailing the punk scene that arose out of SoCal with personal accounts from seminal punk bands as Circle Jerks, Black Flag, Social Distortion, the Damned, and many more.

01. “Young Till I Die” Bouncing Souls/originally by 7 Seconds
02. “Headlights…Ditch” Off With Their Heads/originally by Bouncing Souls
03. “No More Lies” NoFX/originally by Battalion of Saints
04. “Misfortune” Youth Brigade/originally by SNFU
05. “S.O.S.” Lagwagon/originally by One Man Army
06. “Believe In Something” Blue Collar Special/originally by Youth Brigade
07. “Future Dreams” The Cute Lepers/originally by Upright Citizens
08. “Domination” Young Governor/originally by Marvelous Mark Youth Youth Youth
09. “Wrecking Crew” Pulley/originally by Adolescents
10. “We’re Gonna Fight” Pennywise/originally by 7 Seconds
11. “It’s Empty” Filthy Thieving Bastards/originally by One Man Army
12. “Dead and Broken” American Steel/originally by Alkaline Trio
13. “The Ballad Of Johnny X” Johnny Madcap & The Distractions/originally by Bouncing Souls
14. “Little White God” In The Red/originally by Leatherface
15. “Fade Away Shark” Soup/originally by Pegboy
16. “Fight To Unite” Dropkick Murphys/originally by Youth Brigade
17. “Foreign Policy” Wednesday Night Heroes/originally by Stretch Marks
18. “1000 Miles” Anti-Flag/originally by Unseen
19. “Victoria” Complete Control/originally by One Man Army
20. “We’re In!” Old Man Markley/originally by Youth Brigade
21. “Keep On” The Ignorant/originally by Hepcat
22. “Piss On You” Subhumans/originally by Personality Crisis
23. “Scratches & Needles” Ch3/originally by Nils
24. “Pill Box” Lower Class Brats/originally by Lower Class Brats
25. “Who Is Who” The Briefs/originally by Adolescents
26. “Hating Every Minute” Krum Bums/originally by Alkaline Trio
27. “In The Night” Ashers/originally by Bad Religion
28. “I Scream” Matt Skiba/originally by The Brigade
29. “All The Way Nothington”/originally by One Man Army
30. “Doublewhiskeycokenoice” Leatherface/ originally by Dillinger 4
31. “Sink With California” 7 Seconds/ originally by Youth Brigade

Leave a comment

Filed under CD Release, DVD Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s