Tag Archives: Doug Spangenberg

CHIODOS is preparing to release a limited edition version of the album titled BONE PALACE BALLET: GRAND CODA October 28 (Equal Vision). The group’s second album, BONE PALACE BALLET–originally released in September of 2007–debuted at #5 on Billboard’s Top 200 Album Chart. The new version–which the group headed back into the studio with producer Casey Bates to complete–features four new songs as well as two acoustic versions of “I Didn’t Say I Was Powerful, I Said I Was A Wizard” and “A Letter From Janelle,” that have never been released to the public. The loaded offering also includes a 30-minute DVD preview with live performances as well as behind-the-scenes footage of the band’s inner circle. CHIODOS will release their first-ever full length DVD offering in 2009 that Doug Spangenberg (Lamb of God “Killadelphia” & “Walk With Me In Hell,” Every Time I Die “Shit Happens”) is on board to direct.


01. Two Birds Stoned At Once
02. Is It Progression If A Cannibal Uses A Fork?
03. Lexington (Joey Pea-Pot With A Monkey Face)
04. Bulls Make Money, Bears Make Money, Pigs Get Slaughtered
05. A Letter From Janelle
06. I Didn’t Say I Was Powerful, I Said I Was A Wizard
07. …And Then The Liver Screamed “HELP!”
08. We Swam From Albatross, The Day We Lost Kailey Cost
09. Life Is A Perception Of Your Own Reality
10. If I Cut My Hair, Hawaii Will Sink
11. Smitten For The Mitten
12. Intensity In Ten Cities
13. The Undertaker’s Thirst For Revenge Is Unquenchable. (The Final Battle)
14. I Didn’t Say I Was Powerful, I Said I Was A Wizard (Acoustic)
15. A Letter From Janelle (Acoustic)

CHIODOS will be on tour shortly. Please check their current tourdates via their myspace.

Leave a comment

Filed under CD Release, Tour Dates