Tag Archives: Warner Music Group


TANTRIC’s fourth album, MIND CONTROL, will now be released August 4 on the Silent Majority Group label (through Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group).

(All dates with Aranda and Vayden (except for the radio shows indicated):
07/31 Syracuse, NY Lost Horizon
08/01 Altamont, NY WZMR Edgefest/Altamont Fairgrounds*
08/02 Hartford, CT Webster Underground
08/04 Boston, MA Middle East (downstairs)
08/06 Poughkeepsie, NY The Chance
08/07 Baltimore, MD The Quarter
08/08 Laurel, DE The House Sports Bar & Grill
08/09 Rochester, NY WZNE show/Riverside Festival Site*
08/11 Pittsburgh, PA Altar Bar
08/12 Cincinnati, OH 20th Century Theatre
08/14 Louisville, KY Phoenix Hill Tavern
08/15 Flint, MI The Machine Shop
08/16 South Bend, IN Big 10 Rock Fest/St. Patrick’s Park*
08/22 Maplewood, MN The Rock
08/23 Algona, IA Rock Gone Wild Festival/Freedom Park*
08/28 Dallas, TX Trees
08/29 Houston, TX Scout Bar
08/30 Beaumont, TX Scout Bar
09/02 San Antonio, TX Scout Bar
09/03 Abilene, TX Midnite Rodeo
09/04 Lubbock, TX Tequila Jungle
09/05 Odessa, TX Dos Amigos Cantina
09/06 Sunland Park, NM KLAQ BBQ/Western Playland*
09/12 Huntington, WV XFest 2009/Harris Riverfront Park*
09/16 York, PA York Fair*

* – indicates radio show

Leave a comment

Filed under CD Release, Tour Dates

Our Lady Peace To Release New Album On July 21st

Our Lady Peace, the Canadian rock band consisting of Raine Maida, Duncan Coutts, Jeremy Taggart and Steve Mazur will release their 7th studio album on July 21st, 2009. Burn Burn will be released in the U.S. through Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group.

Burn Burn marks the first studio album from Our Lady Peace since 2005. Self produced by the band and recorded at Raine’s home studio in Los Angeles, Burn Burn marks a return to the hard driving rock songs the band displayed on their breakthrough debut release, Naveed. As Raine explains, “We’ve come full circle and the music is just stripped down, full of raw energy. It feels like a proper rock record again.” Fans can catch a glimpse of the studio sessions plus exclusive reveals of artwork, lyrics and more, at the band’s website www.ourladypeace.net.

1.) All You Did Was Save My Life
2.) Dreamland
3.) Monkey Brains
4.) Never Get Over You
5.) Escape Artist
6.) Refuge
7.) The Right Stuff
8.) Paper Moon
9.) Signs Of Life
10.) White Flags

Leave a comment

Filed under CD Release