Independent music webzine MusicEmissions.com will be running its third annual Indie Of The Year competition beginning September 1st. The contest is a chance for unsigned artists to gain recognition and win over $15,000 in prizes to help advance their careers. Bands can currently preregister to qualify for voting on day one, at which time they may begin to rally their friends, fans and families to help push them to the top.

The 2009 IOTY competition will reward finalists with prizes from Ernie Ball, Tower.com, IK Multimedia, Rainmaker PR, Diskfactory, Indiepower.com, PlayBack Clothing, Sonoma Wireworks, Sam Ash, Future Perfect Radio, Blue Microphones , and Broadjam.com, with additional prizing to be announced by September 1st. Voters in the contest are also eligible for special prizes, with each vote cast through the October 31st end date acting as an entry.

Last year’s IOTY winner, Safety Word Orange, played the New Music Seminar in Ohio, and 2007’s winner Amplexus went on to be named one of Alternative Press’ best unsigned acts of the year. Regardless of standing, all entrants who provide MP3s this time around will automatically be included on Future Perfect Radio’s Indie Of The Year 2009 radio station at http://is.gd/2AeDC.

For more information on MusicEmission.com’s Indie Of The Year competition, visit http://www.musicemissions.com/indieoftheyear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Press Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s