Tag Archives: The Starting Line


THE STARTING LINE have announced they’ll reunite for a one-night-only show Tuesday, December 29 in Philadelphia at TLA (334 South Street, Philadelphia, PA 19147). Tickets will go on-sale beginning Saturday, November 21 at 12:00 pm EST; to purchase. visit: http://www.livenation.com/venue/theater-of-the-living-arts-tickets.

Leave a comment

Filed under Show


Image Entertainment, Inc. will release THE STARTING LINE’S first-ever live concert CD, film and documentary DVD titled SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US November 10 on a 2-disc set. The group will throw an official release party on Monday, November 9 at the World Café in Philadelphia (3025 Walnut Street, 8:00pm). For the event, THE STARTING LINE will screen portions of the DVD and fans can expect live performances from the band’s latest projects including Person L (Kenny Vasoli), Cheap Seats (Tom Gyskiewicz) and The Traded Series (Mike Golla).

“I feel like this Live CD/DVD will give people some real insight to where we were as a band when we decided to take a much needed ‘hiatus,’” explains guitarist MATT WATTS. “It was certainly interesting for me to watch all of us give our individual thoughts on our career, life after TSL and see our own differing personalities from that perspective.”

The hour-long documentary DVD chronicles THE STARTING LINE during their preparation for and journey on their 2008 U.S. tour which culminates in their thunderous and heartfelt Bamboozle performance on May 4. Through intimate and honest interviews with the band, friends and family fans will get a glimpse into the inner workings of the group which after eight years together decided to take a hiatus in 2008 to pursue other projects. The full-length concert DVD and live CD features the band’s stunning performance in their hometown of Philadelphia at the Electric Factory on April 18, 2008. The live CD and DVD boasts 18 live songs and performances including fan favorites “Direction,” Island,” “Best of Me,” “Bedroom Talk,” “Something Left to Give” and many more; see the full track list of live performances below.

Following is the complete track listing for the SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US live CD and DVD 2-disc set
01. Given the Chance
02. Gregs Last Day
03. Almost There, Going Nowhere
04. Direction
05. Up and Go
06. Inspired
07. Are You Alone
08. The Drama Summer
09. Ready
10. This Ride
11. Bedroom Talk
12. A Goodnight’s Sleep
13. Surprise, Surprise
14. Something Left to Give
15. Island
16. Somebody’s Gonna Miss Us
17. Photography
18. Best of Me

1 Comment

Filed under CD Release, DVD Release, Press Release